Confessions Of A Virgin Sex Columnist! By Kay Marie

25212086

Synopsis                   

My name is Skylar Quinn. I just moved to New York with my best friend Bridget, and I have a confession. Well, more than one. Okay, quite a few really. Fine, here goes!

Confession #1: I’m a sex columnist. Hold on, that’s not really the confession. You see, I’m sort of a virgin…sex columnist.

Confession #2: I’m kind of in love with Bridget’s older brother, Oliver. No, I was. No, I am. Wait, was? Am? Crap.

Confession #3: I’ve been avoiding Oliver for four years. Or I was until today, because he just moved in. Yes, you read that correctly. He’s my new roommate. So that night we’ve both been pretending never happened, well, we might not be able to keep it a secret any longer.

And trust me, this is only the beginning.

books

My Review

I received this book through NetGalley for an honest feedback.

Skylar was witty and hilarious throughout the book. She was a light-hearted character and her clumsiness at times made the situation to be laugh at. Her voice allowed the readers to be able to follow the book easily and with good flow. She was portrayed as someone who is realistic, strong will, and imperfect which made the readers to be able to connect with her. All of these made the book to be relatable when reading.

1st Paragraph

Even when the characters in the books are relatable and engaging, I felt that the writing was styled towards the Teenagers. At times I was not able to bear continuing on reading as Skylar thoughts and actions were not of a young adult but rather of a teenager in High School. There were no maturity in the writing and in her character seemed to fall flat at times. The issues that she went through were more of what teenagers usually worry about.

2nd Paragraph

Sum Up

The book was fast-paced that really engrossed the readers and Skylar was able to steal the attention of the readers. It was fun to read as the book was filled with many funny moments. The characters were all witty and light-hearted throughout. I would recommend this book to teenagers and I felt it was catered to them.

niall

Ratings

3 Star

Leave a Reply

