How Could I Be Blind?

How could I be blind? When all this while, you had your mesmerising smiles and the look on your eyes.

How could I be blind? When you showed that all you cared about was the person right in front of your eyes.

How could I be blind? When your gentle touches had me so captivated.

How could I be blind? When your midnight texts and calls were all I waited for.

How could I be blind? When we were inseparable for days and nights.

How could I be blind? When you were all I saw when I closed my eyes.

How could I be blind? When I excused myself just to touch you.

How could I be blind? When I said that he was not good enough for you.

How could I be blind?

I know how. Love makes me blind.

4 thoughts on “How Could I Be Blind?

  1. Hi Izrael,
    What a beautiful poem! I loved the parallel structure of how the line repeats. So insightful, the content.
    I met you on Danny Ray’s site. Congratulations on being his featured blogger. I was his featured blogger too.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

