My Parting Gift

I heard that you had found someone special in your life. Someone who made your world around for days and nights. Someone who your heart settled for and your eyes twinkled just at sight. Someone who you thought that you were right for.

I heard that he asked for your hand in marriage. Someone who you were deeply in love with. Someone who you thought that could do you right. Someone who you finally said yes to.

Here I am standing with a smile knowing that you were happy. Deep down, I knew how much you meant to me. You were all I ever cared for despite my own heartache. Because I know that love takes all forms and letting you go was one of them.

Here I presented to you my parting gift. The song that described how dear you were to me. Through the times and sorrow, you still have a place in my heart till we meet again tomorrow.

 

2 thoughts on “My Parting Gift

Leave a Reply

