Who Am I?

That’s the question that has been on my mind,
Looking far and deep; I wonder if I know myself privately.
Adjectives words won’t mean anything to me,
As all of those beauty are insignificant personally.

Not good enough, not smart enough,
No wonder I feel so incomplete.
The feeling of not being able to achieve,
Has been boggling  through my mind endlessly.

Good looks and masculinity is what the society sees,
But I am neither one of those so please help me.
Feminine and soft are what I have been called,
Along with other offensive names that I couldn’t bare to reveal at all.

Sexuality is another matter that they want to know,
If I am normal as what the religion foretold.
But who can believe when I tell them the truth,
They judge and spread lies  for their own amuse.

I have been defined as crazy for countless times,
As I visit a mental institution  to ease my mind.
It’s all in my head, is what I have been told,
But how could I go on living when I am not in control.

Society perceives as how they want to,
I cannot change their judgement as much as I could.
In actuality I have been affected by these,
Towards the views of myself, I wonder who I am really is.

25 thoughts on “Who Am I?

  1. It’s difficult to be young and to feel or to be seen as different. I can tell you that it gets better but that does little to mitigate the pain of the moment. I will say that as I’ve aged I’ve come to see that most of those aspects of me that people hated were gifts. There will come a day when you will see this too…I can see it in your words. 🙂

    Rob Goldstein

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’ve been surfing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all web owners and
    bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before. http://www.yahoo.net

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

