My Brother Has It Too

The hardest battle I have at night,
Now he has to fight it too.
His eyes are full of fright,
Holding him to push it through.

Hating that this has happened,
The nightmare that it is.
I can’t bare that he is saddened,
Faking smiles which are not his.

His bright eyes are now gone,
No longer is he the same.
I’m always keeping an eye on,
Praying he won’t burst into flame.

Hopefully, he won’t be what I became,
How destructive it was; when I was in that state.
Knowing there is no one that I can blame,
All I could do now is to help him with that weight.

 

Leave a Reply

